Posted by & filed under Aram's Blog, Blackboard News, Homepage News, Laura's Blog, Teaching and Technology.

What is changing?

This version replaces the old “Student View” with Blackboard’s new “Student Preview.”

Why the change?

The old Student View and its corresponding Demo User were developed by a 3rd party, and are no longer supported by Blackboard.

How will this impact me?

  • The interface to access student preview has changed slightly
  • Grade Center shows PreviewUser account instead of Demo User account
  • When exiting Preview mode, you must choose to keep or delete your student preview data.
  • If you want the same functionality as the old Student View,  choose the option
    “Keep the Preview User and all Data.”

If you have any questions, comments, or concerns, please contact TLP at 530-898-6167.


 

 

 

 

Comments are closed.